## CLASSIC MOTOR RACING CLUB OF NZ INC 2021 Annual Awards

Lindsay Neilson Trophy Greg Donaldson 1982 VH Commodore Scotts Auto Best Presented Carl & Nick Cross 1969 Alfa Romeo GTV PDL NZ Special Trophy Mark & Tracey Barrett Lotus 23 1967 Brabham BT Ross Clifford Sportsman **Greg Scott** Wayne Perkins 1968 Vauxhall Viva GT Ransley Shaft Hard Luck Peter Gendall Polished Performance Steve Pauling 1974 Ford Escort RS2000 Outstanding Service Award<sup>1</sup> Brian & Dianne Dixon The CMRC Trophy<sup>2</sup> Brian Dixon

- The Outstanding Service Award went to Brian and Dianne Dixon for their invaluable contribution to CMRC over many years, including organising our race meetings, building our relationship with competitors, and being largely responsible for the Club's reputation for running 'laidback' and friendly events.
- The CMRC Trophy went to Brian Dixon not only for his contribution in organising our race meetings, but also for his support in the CMRC Executive. Brian's contributions are always well considered, impressing the Committee with his passion to grow the CMRC.