Classic Motor Racing Club of New Zealand Inc 40th Annual General Meeting held Friday 1 September 2023 at the Levels Raceway

Present: 35 members

Welcome & Safety instructions from Nick Simpson.

- Apologies: Barry Leitch, Rod Hayman, Rodger Cunninghame, Colin Hey. Paul Peryman & Gerald Hargreaves.
- Valedictory
- Minutes of the 39th AGM Previously circulated via email. Moved by Paul Coghill, seconded by Karen Clearwater that they be accepted. Carried
- Presidents Report Previously circulated by email. Nick expanded a little on the topics in his report. Although not in his report he highlighted the success of the Avid Car Clubs fund raising for Heart Kids at our Autumn Fling. \$7,000 was raised. This was met by applause from those attending. He also reflected on the Club's formation 40 years ago and that the goals of comradery, racing cars as the manufacturers designed and sheer enjoyment was still very much part of our ethos. Nick Simpson moved that his report be accepted, seconded by Barry Dorking. Carried.
- Treasures report Year Ending 30 June 2023 Accounts Previously circulated by email.
- Bank account Balances as 30 June 2023 Membership \$ 7,053.33, Southern Classic \$26,749.52 and Investment 2 x \$15,000
- Members currently 189 (162 in 2022 & 137 in 2021)
- Race Meetings report Previously circulated by email. Paul Coghill moved that it be accepted, seconded by Craig McQuilken. Carried
- Subscription Fee Recommended that \$50 remain. Moved by Paul Coghill, seconded by Nick Simpson. Carried.
- Election of Officers Executive Moved by Nick Simpson, seconded by Karen Clearwater. Carried
- Standing for election at this year's AGM.
 - President Nick Simpson. Proposed Paul Coghill, seconded Craig McQuilken
 - \circ $\:$ Vice President Wayne Perkins. Proposed Paul Coghill, seconded Barry Dorking
 - Sec/Tres Paul Coghill. Proposed Nick Simpson, Seconded Wayne Perkins
 - Past President Barry Dorking by right.
 - o Committee Barry Leitch. Proposed Nick Simpson, seconded Paul Coghill
 - o Committee Craig McQuilken. Proposed Nick Simpson, Seconded Wayne Perkins
 - o Committee Leon Hallett. Proposed by Paul Coghill, Seconded by Wayne Perkins
 - Committee Rod Hayman. Proposed by Paul Coghill, Seconded by Nick Simpson
 - o Committee Steve Keene. Proposed by Lyn Hatton, Seconded by Wayne Perkins
 - Newsletter Editor Trevor Lister. Proposed by Paul Coghill, Seconded by Nick Simpson
 - Auditor Graham Norquay. Proposed by Paul Coghill, Seconded by Nick Simpson

- Election of Officers Vehicle Acceptance Committee (VAC) List of nominees
 - o Barry Leitch Proposed Nick Simpson, seconded Paul Coghill
 - o Kevin Telford Proposed Paul Coghill, seconded Barry Leitch
 - Wayne Perkins Proposed Paul Coghill, seconded Barry Dorking
 - Leon Hallet Proposed by Paul Coghill, Seconded by Wayne Perkins
 - o Brian James Proposed Barry Leitch, seconded Paul Coghill
- Secretary/Treasurer Expenses Stay at \$10 per member. Moved by Nick Simpson, seconded by Barry Dorking. Carried
- Newsletter Editor Expenses Stay at \$300. Moved by Paul Coghill, seconded by Nick Simpson. Carried
- Driver Development Scholar Previously circulated by email. Nick spoke in support relating in the very early days at Levels had had a young lad helping him on the tow truck. Hayden Paddon and he seemed to well given the support he got. Karen also related her daughters experience in building/racing her on car and her move into officiating at a very high level at Motorsport events now.

Craig McQuilken spoke to his proposal of the scholarship and went through in detail that previously circulate paper.

Steve Keene asked if the purpose was to increase the CMRC membership. Paul said no that it scholarship did not require the recipient to be a member.

Peter Blomfield prosed that the Executive continues to develop the scholarship, seconded by Wayne Perkins. Carried

- General Business. There was none.
- Trophies to be presented for the 2022/23 year.

Lindsay Neilson Trophy	Bruce Farley	Viva GT
Scotts Auto Best Presented	Matt Mcleary	Triumph PI
PDL NZ Special Trophy	Russ Haines	MG V8 Special
Ross Clifford Sportsmanship	Tracey Barrett	Lotus 23C
Ransley Shaft Hard Luck	Maurie Bone	Ford Anglia
Peter Gendall Polished Performance	Monty McHaffie	Ford Capri
The CMRC Trophy	Rod McKenzie	

The Meeting was declared closed at 7:35pm 1 September 2023.